Tuesday, January 15, 2008

IDOL MADNESS: Seacrest Bracket Seeding and First Round Match-Ups

View The Results of the Cowell Bracket First-Round Match-Ups

Vote in the Just-Released Abdul Bracket

Voting for the Seacrest Bracket Ends Saturday January 19 at 11:59PM EST

SEACREST BRACKET 1st Round Match-Ups

#1 Taylor Hicks vs. #16 Matthew Rogers
#2 Clay Aiken vs. #15 Jessica Sierra
#3 Melinda Doolittle vs. #14 Amy Adams
#4 Diana Degarmo vs. #13 Bucky Covington
#5 LaKisha Jones vs. #12 Ryan Starr
#6 Vonzell Solomon vs. #11 Kimberly Caldwell
#7 RJ Helton vs. #10 Sanjaya Malakar
#8 Trenyce vs. #9 Constantine Maroulis

The #1 seed in the Seacrest bracket is Season 5 winner and Soul Patrol captain Taylor Hicks. With a bracket that includes Clay Aiken (#2 seed), Melinda Doolittle (#3), Diana DeGarmo (#4) and Lakisha Jones (#5), this bracket could be anyone’s game. A potential 4 vs. 5 match-up would have possibly two of the biggest female voices on the show head-to-head for a place in the Sweet Sixteen.

In the other half of the brackets, Season 6’s favorite head of hair makes his appearance at the #10 seed. Sanjaya faces off #7 seed RJ Helton for the chance to face #2 seed Clay Aiken. Clay should easily handle the legally-challenged #15 seed Jessica Sierra (though crazy things could happen in a single-elimination tournament).

Remember, voting starts now!


Seed / Name
1 Taylor Hicks
2 Clay Aiken
3 Melinda Doolittle
4 Diana Degarmo
5 LaKisha Jones
6 Vonzell Solomon
7 RJ Helton
8 Trenyce
9 Constantine Maroulis
10 Sanjaya Malakar
11 Kimberly Caldwell
12 Ryan Starr
13 Bucky Covington
14 Amy Adams
15 Jessica Sierra
16 Matthew Rogers

No comments: