Saturday, July 26, 2008

Seacrest, Klum, Probst, Bergeron and Mandel Will Host Emmy Awards

In an Emmy Awards move I can actually applaud, the five nominees for Best Reality Show Host will emcee the proceedings. Yep, that means American Idol's Ryan Seacrest, Project Runway's Heidi Klum, Dancing with the Stars' Tom Bergeron, Deal or No Deal's Howie Mandel and Survivor's Jeff Probst are in charge -- holla! An actually clever idea!

Poor Phil Keoghan. And Padma Lakshmi. And Cat Deeley.

This was the first year reality TV hosts were eligible for an Emmy Award now that a category recognizing "outstanding host for a reality or reality-competition program" was created by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

Stay tuned for more info on the Emmys...

No comments: